Skip to content

2 Quotes/Different Times

November 17, 2009

The difference during campaigning and being in power:

George W. Bush:  Nov. 6, 2000

“Let me tell you what else I’m worried about: I’m worried about an opponent who uses nation building and the military in the same sentence. See, our view of the military is for our military to be properly prepared to fight and win war and, therefore, prevent war from happening in the first place.”

Barack H. Obama:  Oct. 27, 2007

“I will promise you this, that if we have not gotten our troops out by the time I am president, it is the first thing I will do. I will get our troops home. We will bring an end to this war. You can take that to the bank. “

Change you can believe in…?

One Comment leave one →
  1. maysaa permalink
    February 24, 2010 3:39 pm

    hi obama

Leave a Reply

